Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Further Seems Forever
 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » F » Further Seems Forever

Further Seems Forever Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

Further Seems Forever
Genre: Rock/Hard Rock
Official Web Site

Further Seems Forever Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and Further Seems Forever lyrics)

The Moon Is Down (2001)

How to Start a Fire (2003)

Hide Nothing (2004)

Hope This Finds You Well (2006)

Further Seems Forever Biography

Passion. It's not only the reason so many musicians strive to make a career of their art, but it's the inherent drive to keep aspirations alive and running. It's what pushes a band through the loss of two separate singers and on to a third with hopeful optimism. It's the ingredient that views skeptics as motivation and trials as inspiration. And ultimately, it's what has set Further Seems Forever apart from the pack.

For a band constantly tested by obstacles, this devotion is what has led them through their six-year existence. Begun in their hometown of Pompano Beach, Florida, the group was formed fusing the intense and intricate stylings of hardcore (crafted so skillfully by these former Strongarm and Shai Hulud members), with delicate melodies, creating a grand juxtaposition of sound that flows naturally.

Though their sound and quality for musical composition has remained consistent over the years, one thing that has been anything but is the band's front-man position. Originally led by Chris Carrabba (now of Dashboard Confessional) in their impressive debut release The Moon is Down, the line-up quickly altered following his departure with the addition of Jason Gleason for their follow-up sophomore release, How to Start a Fire. Where Carrabba's vocals showcased the frailty and vulnerability of human emotion, Gleason's more intense style combined with the band's continuing evolution led listeners through a confection of aggressions, victories, and defeats equally as emphatic as delicate when set to music.

But just as fans were growing accustomed to the member change and Further Seems Forever's third release was entering the preliminary stages of recording, differences within the group led to Gleason's exit. It was the fans who determined that the music was more important than the individual membersthe only element missing was a great new singer.

"I think we stayed together because the music that is created by the rest of us is as much at the forefront of this band as the vocals are," explains FSF drummer Steve Kleisath of their decision to continue. "As long as we keep pushing our limits and progress in the writing of the music, then why should we call it quits because somebody else didn't want to be a team player with us?"

It was at the coaxing of their road manager that Jon Bunch entered the picture. Bunch, whose own renowned band, Sense Field had just disbanded after a career of over 10 years, was suddenly without a band for the first time since he was 15 years old. But it was his experience that created the seamless transition into his new vocal position.

"I would have to say it was all the years writing and playing music that prepared me for this record and this band," Bunch comments. "Of course I'm hoping FSF fans accept me, but I'll have to let the music speak for itself at this point. Judging from the emails from the fans, they are just so happy the band decided to continue and they want to be supportive which made me feel accepted from day one."

With a fusion as genuine as any other in the band's past, fans will get the chance to hear the collaboration of these ground-breaking musicians as one in their August 24th release, Hide Nothing. Rejuvenating both parties through its conception, the group now displays their passion through the album's ten tracks of compelling rock.

"I think our sound has definitely evolved into what we always wanted it to be," Kleisath elaborates, "and that is great melodic music with variety, and Jon is the icing on the cake to say the least."

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the