Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » S » Stavesacre

Stavesacre Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

Genre: Rock/Alternative
Official Web Site

Stavesacre Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and Stavesacre lyrics)

Friction (1996)

Absolutes (1997)

Speakeasy (1999)

Stavesacre/Denison Marrs Split EP (2000)

Collective (2001)

Stavz'a'ker (2002)

Live from Deep Ellum (2002)

Bull Takes Fighter EP (Web Exclusive) (2004)

How To Live With A Curse (2006)

Stavesacre Biography

Stavesacre is a Southern California-based rock band that, despite some key lineup changes and the vagaries of the music business, has endured for more than a decade.

Stavesacre debuted in the mid-1990s with three well-received studio albums on Seattle-based Tooth & Nail Records, a period when the group was associated with the edgier side of the contemporary Christian music scene. But dissatisfaction with what the band saw as hypocrisy in that industry led to a well-publicized break from the scene. The band's first three albums sold a combined 90,000 copies. In 2002 Stavesacre signed with the independent Nitro Records and released (stavz'a'ker). The band then sought release from their contract and went fully independent for the release of a live DVD of a show recorded in Dallas, Texas, in 2002 plus the four-song Bull Takes Fighter EP.

In 2005 the band signed with Abacus Recordings, an imprint of Century Media Records, and recorded its fifth full-length studio album in Los Angeles with producer Matt Hyde. Titled How To Live With A Curse, it was released on April 18th, 2006.

Mark Salomon was the vocalist for the thrash and punk rock band The Crucified. He also had a punk rock side project called Outer Circle and has appeared on other records with Native Son, Mortal, Chatterbox, Project 86, Argyle Park, and AP2. He is the author of Simplicity (published by his own Skeleton Key Publishing and reprinted by Relevant Books), an autobiography which explains why Stavesacre has left the "Christian" label behind in order to more effectively fulfill what they believe God is calling them to do.

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the