Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Deas Vail
 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » D » Deas Vail

Deas Vail Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

Deas Vail
Genre: Indie Rock
Official Web Site

Deas Vail Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and Deas Vail lyrics)

This Place Is Painted Red (2005)

Collapse EP (2006)

All The Houses Look The Same (2007)

Deas Vail Biography

Forget for a second about the melodic vocal lines and lullaby guitars, forget that I'm telling you a ghost story, and that there's a lady in the bandWhat you're left with is earnest indie rock that starts with a classically trained vocalist and a band raised on Super Mario BrothersIt ends up anything but simple, full of life and trickery - perhaps akin to the sound your heart makes when being blasted into space.

Like an old Japanese movie, if you ask about Deas Vail, you end up getting episodes, like a Saturday morning cartoonPut these episodes together, and you've got something to close to the whole story, almost.

One: It could have been that Deas Vail met while skydiving into a volcano or swimming with sharks or maybe at one of those speed dating conventions, but the truth is they started out in ArkansasThe whole idea was shaky at first, like a one-eyed sailor with no sea legs, but soon enough, songs emerged that were somewhat fresh and interestingThis was an unlikely result from five musicians with completely different backgrounds, ranging from bluegrass and southern gospel to classical piano and europopThe band found they could run the gambit of songs from guitar-driven pop tunes to outright soul bending piano ballads that sent frontman Wes Blaylock's voice through the roof, all without feeling that familiar tug of bordemThey felt instead an unexpected thing, a quiet excitement about their music that soon pushed them out the door and onto the stage.

Two: Next, Deas Vail found themselves talking to producer Mark Lee TownsendWhile Townsend had liked what he heard on tape, he had doubts about the band's ability to pull such a sound off liveIn late summer of 2005, he saw the band perform at a home town show in Little RockIt must have worked out okay because three months later Deas Vail penned a deal with Townsend's label, Brave New World Records.

Three: Fall of the same year, the band hit the studio with Townsend at the helm and began to track songs for what would become their label debut release, Collapse--a five song Ep that has garnered praise from fans and industry folk alikeThey continue to play in front of crowd after crowd, each time with the same child-like enthusiasim they felt during those first fledgling practices.

Four: To be honest with you, episode four goes something like this: Deas Vail sits down to write a bio about themselves and publish itFinicky over every single word, they write and rewrite like highschool honors studentsUntil finally someone hits the send key (was that an accident or did you do it on purpose?) and the whole thing is there, for you to read, for better or worse, etc.

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the