Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » W » Wilshire

Wilshire Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

Genre: Pop/Rock
Official Web Site

Wilshire Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and Wilshire lyrics)

Wilshire (1998)

Second Story (2000)

New Universe (2003)

Already Home (2005)

Wilshire Biography

Already Home is the stunning new album from Wilshire. With passionate vocals and soundscape guitar work, Already Home beckons each of us to seek freedom and to experience life with abandon.

Influenced by a variety of sounds, including The Pretenders, U2, and Emmylou Harris, Already Home 's mix of rock, pop, alt-country, and soul creates a style that might simply be described as "Wilshire." It's a musical journey that makes you want to take the top down and hit the open road.

After nearly a year of touring and the congestion of living in Los Angeles, Lori and Micah Wilshire took a momentous road trip to Texas in the spring of 2004 to visit Lori's family. "Once on the road, speeding past the bluebonnet lined highways, I knew I was where I belonged," remembers Lori. "Going home was like being reborn; the creative well was no longer dry." During the trip, the couple penned all the tracks on Already Home, returned to the recording studio, and completed their new album in early 2005.

Wilshire is Lori and Micah Wilshire. Already Home, written and produced solely by Wilshire, is the fourth album from the husband and wife duo who met while both were aspiring musicians in Nashville in the mid-1990's.

Wilshire's 2003 Columbia release, New Universe, featured the Billboard Top 20 hit, Special, which was featured in CBS's Joan of Arcadia and Sony Picture's Win a Date with Tad Hamilton.

Previous Wilshire albums are Second Story (2000) and Wilshire (1998). Wilshire has toured extensively across the USA as a headline act and with Seal and Train. Recent television appearances include Pepsi Smash, The Late Late Show, The Wayne Brady Show, and the Sharon Osbourne Show.

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the