Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

The W's
 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » W » The W's

The W's Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

The W's
Genre: Ska/Swing

The W's Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and The W's lyrics)

Fourth From The Last (1998)

Trouble With X (2000)

The W's Biography

This Oregon based, six piece, swing-influenced rock and roll band started playing together in September of 1997, and quickly rose to become one of the hottest new bands in Christian music.

Andrew, James, Brian, Todd, Bret and Val found unprecedented success with the release of their debut record, Fourth From the Last, on 5 Minute Walk Records. The album's first week sales put it at #4 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart and it became the highest selling debut in the history of EMI Christian Music Group.

Within a year's time the W's were given more opportunities than ever: playing showcases for EMD with the likes of Big Bad Voodoo Daddy and Cracker, gaining the opening spot on dc Talk's 65 city "Supernatural Tour" (playing to 400,000+), claiming two Dove Awards, and having their #1 hit song and video, "The Devil is Bad" included on numerous compilations (including WOW '99, selling more that 850,000 units). Not bad for a band that was playing pizza parlors in Corvallis, OR a year before.

The W's have been surrounded by plenty of momentum, including a debut album that has sold more than 200,000 units and recently covering "The Rumor Weed Song" which was included on the Veggietales "Rumor Weed" video and soundtrack as well as WOW 2000. The W's are back with their sophomore release Trouble With X. This album, produced by Masaki, is filled with the same high energy and danceable tunes.

Their songwriting also reflects a growth and maturity that comes from realizing their God-given opportunity to speak to and encourage today's young people. The doors seem to keep opening at every turn.

With their newest release, The W's are expanding their audience and continue to build relationships with others, sharing the hope they have found in a relationship with Christ through their music and their lives.

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the