Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Sweet Comfort
 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » S » Sweet Comfort

Sweet Comfort Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

Sweet Comfort
Genre: Pop
Official Web Site

Sweet Comfort Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and Sweet Comfort lyrics)

Sweet Comfort (1977)

Breakin' The Ice (1978)

Hold On Tight (1979)

Hearts Of Fire (1981)

Cutting Edge (1982)

Perfect Timing (1984)

Prime Time (1985)

Sweet Comfort Biography

Bryan Duncan started his career in Contemporary Christian Music in 1973 with the Sweet Comfort Band, and 1985 marked the begining of his solo career. Bryan has sold in excess of 1 million records, released 15 solo albums, and appeared on several compilation projects. He has released three solo video projects and one joint tour video as well as having done the video for the smash hit, "Left Behind". Bryan has been the recipient of three Dove Awards and has received multiple Dove Award nominations.

Bryan has had many #1 hits over the years including "Traces of Heaven," "Things are Gonna Change," "United We Stand" and "Don't Look Away" from the Slow Revival album; "Love Takes Time," "You Don't Leave Me Lonely," "Into My Heart," "When It Comes to Love" and "I'll Not Forget You" from the Mercy album; and "A Heart Like Mine" from the compilation "My Utmost for His Highest."

He most recently (November 2003) released his first live album "Twin Cities Live" and now has a new radio show called "The Road To Redemption" featured on radio stations on 4 continents!

Randy Thomas was the killer guitarist, singer, and songwriter with the Sweet Comfort Band. After Sweet Comfort, Randy started ALLIES with old friend Bob Carlisle. They spent 9 years between 84-93 doing concerts and recording six albums. The biggest project with Allies was "Long way from Paradise."

After ALLIES, Randy became a staff song-writer with PolyGram Music, and has spent a significant amount of time writting material for artists such as Bob Carlisle, Sir Cliff Richard, Raybon Brothers, and Jeff Carson as well as for Dolly Parton, Hank Williams Jr., Highway 101, and Englebert Humperdinck. His most current project is "Is it just me?" with Lila McCann.

Randy has not given up performing, he has been touring with the likes of Shania Twain and most recently with country artists SheDAISY.

Randy joined with singer Andy Denton to form Identical Strangers. They released a self-titled CD which produced the hits "Julianna Wilson" and "Extraordinary Love."

Randy Thomas has received numerous awards for his work in the pop, country, and Christian genres. These include the Grammy, Dove, ASCAP, NSAI, and Nashville Music awards.

His pop/country smash "Butterfly Kisses" has been performed and recorded by numerous artists. "Butterfly Kisses" was the crossover hit of '97. Written with Bob Carlisle, it was #1 for seven weeks on AC radio, won a Grammy for country song of the year, and sold 3 million CD's.

Randy is currently worship director for Grace Fellowship (PCA) in Spring Hill Tennessee and is currently preparing new CD of worship material. He and his family live on several acres just outside of Franklin, Tennessee where he also owns and operates Radio Ranch Recording Studio.

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the