Song Lyrics Home
Submit Song Lyrics
Tell A Friend
Link To Us
Bible Resources
• Bible Study Aids
• Bible Devotionals
• Audio Sermons
• ChristiansUnite Blogs
• Christian Forums
• Facebook Apps
Web Search
• Christian Family Sites
• Top Christian Sites
• Christian RSS Feeds
Family Life
• Christian Finance
• ChristiansUnite KIDS
• Christian Magazines
• Christian Book Store
• Christian News
• Christian Columns
• Christian Song Lyrics
• Christian Mailing Lists
• Christian Singles
• Christian Classifieds
• Free Christian Clipart
• Christian Wallpaper
Fun Stuff
• Clean Christian Jokes
• Bible Trivia Quiz
• Online Video Games
• Bible Crosswords
• Christian Guestbooks
• Banner Exchange
• Dynamic Content

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.
Enter your email address:

Mark Schultz
 You're here » Song Lyrics Index » S » Mark Schultz

Mark Schultz Lyrics

 Browse artists by letter:

Mark Schultz
Genre: Pop
Official Web Site

Mark Schultz Bibliography: (click on each album cover to view tracks and Mark Schultz lyrics)

Mark Schultz (2000)

Song Cinema (2001)

Stories & Songs (2003)

Mark Schultz Live ... A Night of Stories and Songs (2005)

Broken & Beautiful (2006)

Mark Schultz Biography

It's sitting there, on the table. Raggedly bound in what looks like used to be brown leather, wrapped with rubber bands, frayed papers sticking out from between the pages. A circle stained into the cover from a Starbucks cup. A ball-point pen smashed into its binding, barely holding on. Someone's secrets lay just inside, their innermost thoughts revealed. And it is there, all by itself. No old-fashioned diary lock, no new-fangled password protection.

Don't you just want to take a peek?

Here, says Mark Schultz, walking over and placing it into your hand. Go ahead. Read it. Better yet, let me tell you the stories. Then he pulls up a chair, and you begin to talk. He tells you about his dreams, his parents, his friends. The people who have inspired him, and the One that gives him inspiration daily.

That's the closest comparison you might find to peeling the cellophane off the brand new Word Records DVD and CD, Mark Schultz Live... A Night Of Stories & Songs. It's a personal relationship, one that Mark Schultz easily creates, whether the listener is on the other side of the radio, or the fourth guy over on the eighteenth row.

What better way to meet an artist than through his music? After three acclaimed albums, Mark Schultz invites us to meet him again, up close and personal, with Mark Schultz Live... A Night Of Stories & Songs. From his hometown of Colby, Kansas, to his big dreams in Nashville, Tennessee, this is a journey you won't want to miss.

The songs he's written and the albums he's created in the past five years have made a huge impact with audiences-that's easy to tell by the kind of success he's had. A half-dozen number one songs and over three times that number of awards and nominations are quick recognition of his abilities.

But watch the faces in the sold-out crowd at the Marion Civic Center in Marion, IL, and you'll get the real story. It's the connection that he has with the audience, the laughter they share, and the tears you'll see easily flowing that makes this such a personal project.

Mark Schultz Live... A Night Of Stories & Songs is an intimate peek into the life and faith of one of the top songwriters in Christian music, introducing viewers to some of his closest friends and family, the inspirations behind his music. It includes the music videos from two fan favorites, "I Have Been There," and his most recent hit, the poignant "Letters from War," the centerpiece of the U.S. Army's 2004 "Be safe! - Make it Home" awareness safety program.

On stage, Mark reveals the first moments of his best-loved songs, including the number one hits "You Are a Child of Mine," "Back in His Arms Again," "I Have Been There," "Remember Me," "I Am the Way," and "He's My Son."

And the storyteller that he is, Mark has been back at First Presbyterian Church in Nashville, Tenn., where he has crafted nearly every song he has ever written. Two new songs join the lineup, "He's Walking Her Home," and the dramatic first single, "I Am."

So pull up a chair. Open the pages of that time-worn journal, as a napkin peppered with song lyrics flutters to the floor. It's time to take a fresh look at a classic-the songs of a true storyteller, Mark Schultz.

Like This Page?

More From ChristiansUnite...    About Us | Privacy Policy | | Site Map | Statement of Beliefs

Copyright © 1999-2019 All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the